The Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)

The Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT)

The Certified in the Governance of Enterprise IT (CGEIT) is a certification program offered by ISACA (Information Systems Audit and Control Association) that validates the knowledge and skills of IT professionals in the area of IT governance. The certification is intended for professionals who have significant experience in IT governance and are responsible for the management, support, and assurance of IT governance frameworks and processes within their organization.

To obtain the CGEIT certification, candidates must pass a rigorous exam that covers four domains:

  1. Framework for the Governance of Enterprise IT (25% of the exam)
  2. Strategic Management (20% of the exam)
  3. Benefits Realization (16% of the exam)
  4. Risk Optimization (29% of the exam)

In addition to passing the exam, candidates must also meet specific experience requirements, which include a minimum of five years of experience in IT governance, with at least one year in a management or advisory role. Candidates must also adhere to ISACA’s Code of Professional Ethics and complete ongoing professional education to maintain their certification.

The CGEIT certification is recognized globally and demonstrates a high level of expertise and commitment to IT governance. It is particularly relevant for professionals who work in large enterprises, government agencies, or other organizations where effective IT governance is critical to success.

Open chat